​COS Faculty Enrichment Committee

The Faculty Enrichment Committee (FEC) coordinates the Flex Program and strives to enhance institutional programs and services for student learning and success by offering a variety of activities designed to encourage and support professional excellence among staff and faculty in their endeavors.

FEC comprises faculty and staff from across the College. FEC meets on the first Tuesday of each month from 1:10-2:00PM in LRC 210. Please contact the FEC Chair, Dr. Joseph Teller, for more information (josepht@cos.edu).

FEC calendars are published by email approximately one week prior to the start of the month during the academic year. FEC general calendars are available on this website (Select FEC Calendars from the menu on the left of this page). The FEC Faculty Development Plan is available on the FEC Calendars page and lists possible workshop topics for the current academic year.

FLEX information, including FLEX forms, criteria for FLEX activities, and how to keep track of your FLEX hours, is provided in the FLEX Information section of this website (Select FLEX Information from the menu on the left of this page.). 
 
 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 April  2010.doc
  
 April 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 April 2012 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 April 2013 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 August 2010 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 August 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 August 2012 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 December 2010 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 February 2010.doc
  
 February 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 February 2012 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 February 2013 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 FLEX Calendar December.doc
  
 FLEX Calendar January 2010.doc
  
 FLEX_Conference_or_Individual_Plan_form.doc
  
 FLEX_Self-documentation_form.doc
  
 FLEX_Workshop_form.doc
  
 January 2012.doc
  
 January 2013 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 July 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 June 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 March  2010.doc
  
 March 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 March 2012 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 March 2013 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 March 2017 FLEX Calendar.docx
  
 May 2010 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 May 2011 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 May 2012 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
 May 2013 FLEX Calendar.doc
  
1 - 30Next
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 5/5/2020
Normal 3/3/2020
Normal 2/4/2020
Normal 12/3/2019
Normal 11/5/2019
Normal 10/1/2019
Normal 9/3/2019

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
 2019-20 FEC End-of-Year Report.pdf
  
Background Information
 FEC Agenda 5-5-2020.docx
  
Agendas
 FEC Meeting Minutes 3-3-20 Approved.docx
  
Minutes
 FEC Meeting Minutes Unapproved 5-5-2020.docx
  
Minutes
 FEC Survey Results AY 2019-20.pdf
  
Background Information
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Allyson Sullivan</b></div>
Fine Arts
Art Appreciation
allysons@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3713</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Christopher Stillwell</b></div>
Language Arts
ESL Professor
christophers@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Cynthia Beltran</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor
cynthiab@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3746</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6118</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Wheeler</b></div>
Social Sciences
Criminology
davidw@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4878</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Erik Armstrong</b></div>
Language Arts
English
erika@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3739</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jesse Wilcoxson</b></div>
Acad Svcs, Business & Soc.Sci
Dean, Business, CFS & SS
jessew@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6281</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jon Blakely</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
jonb@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4868</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph Teller</b></div>
Language Arts
English
josepht@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3924</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kimberly Rix</b></div>
Volleyball
Physical Education
kimberlyri@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Kyran Wiley</b></div>
CFS
Nutrition
kyranw@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3846</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Yamakawa</b></div>
Library
Librarian
linday@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6173</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mario Bringetto</b></div>
I & T
Indust Maintenance Professor
mariob@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 583-<span style='color:#0072BC'>2560</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nancy Schneider</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Nursing
nancys@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3835</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nicole Tudor</b></div>
Library
Administrative Assistant
nicolesc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3824</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Froese</b></div>
Sciences
Organic General Chemistry
ryanf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3756</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 4/9/2019 3:35 PM