​COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee

The COS Outcomes and Assessment Committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate on student learning outcomes assessment, monitors the development and assessment of student learning outcomes, as well as recommends and/or provides training for faculty, staff, and administrators related to the development and assessment of student learning outcomes​. The outcomes assessment coordinator maintains a currency schedule for assessment​; you can see when outcomes are due for review at the link. You can find more information on the Outcome Assessments page.

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 How SLOs are measured nationally.xlsx
  
 Outcomes  and assessment from BaltimoreCC.pdf
  
 What Unions Say about Outcomes Assmt.pdf
  
 9-March 13 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 Feb5 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 Jan15 Notes.docx
  
Agendas
 Bylaws2015.doc
  
Procedures
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Pa​st Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Details
Selected 5/1/2020
Normal 4/3/2020
Normal 3/6/2020
Normal 1/31/2020
Normal 12/6/2019
Normal 11/1/2019
Normal 10/4/2019
Normal 9/6/2019

​V​iew Meetings From

Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
Edit
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.
​Task Forces
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
​Chair Persons
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
Committee Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Josh Muller</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
joshm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6276</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Lorie Campbell</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Nursing
loriec@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6256</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Joseph D'Agostino</b></div>
PE
PE/Football Coach
josephd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6207</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Sarah Harris</b></div>
Academic Services
Curriculum Coordinator
sarahha@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5478</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Kristine Hodges</b></div>
Matriculation
Counselor
kristineh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5411</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Raul Angeles</b></div>
CFS
Early Childhood Education
raula@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4810</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>James McDonnell</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Arts
jamesmc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4801</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jeff Maryanow</b></div>
Fine Arts
English
jeffm@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3945</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Megan Baptista</b></div>
Language Arts
1 yr Temp English
megang@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3903</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Linda Flora</b></div>
Sciences
Biology
lindaf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3827</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>William Reilly</b></div>
I & T
Air Conditioning
williamr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3802</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Daniel Alvarado</b></div>
Academic Services
Academic Resources Specialist
danielal@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3711</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ryan Barry-Souza</b></div>
Institutional Research
Research Analyst
ryanbs@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3705</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Manlia Xiong</b></div>
Library
Info Competency Librarian
manliax@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 688-<span style='color:#F76A02'>3082</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Allison Vander Plaats</b></div>
Animal Science
Full-time Faculty
allisonv@cos.edu
 
<div><b>David Jones</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Math Instructor
davidjo@cos.edu
 
Last Updated: 3/20/2019 2:22 PM