College-Council.jpg 

District Governance Senate

The District Governance Senate is a governance and consultative body that represents all District constituents. The District Governance Senate adheres to the processes and structures which are defined in the College of the Sequoias Governance and Decision-Making Manual, and upholds the "Principles of Participatory Governance" as described in the manual.

The approach to governance and decision-making for the District is based on a partnership among Board members, faculty, staff, administration, and students. In this partnership, all constituent group members are committed to the best interests of our students and are unified by a collective, shared vision that student success is the goal of everyone's work within the District. This partnership relies on the active involvement of those affected by the decisions working together in an environment of cooperation and trust.

District Governance Senate Bylaws​

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Select
Edit
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.
 

 Documents

 
Edit
  
  
  
 DGS Bylaws 10.8.13.pdf
  
 2010-11 Budget Scenarios 011011.doc
  
Background Information
 AP 4228 - W Repeats.doc
  
Procedures
 Prioritized Instructional Equipment Requests.doc
  
Vendor
 Foothill Segmention Study Fall 2002.ppt
  
Vendor
 Prioritized Technology Requests.doc
  
Vendor
Details
There are no items to show in this view of the "District Governance Senate Meetings" list.

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Past Meetings

Select
Edit
  
Selected 5/12/2020
Normal 4/28/2020
Normal 4/14/2020
Normal 3/24/2020
Normal 3/10/2020
Normal 2/25/2020
Normal 2/11/2020
Normal 1/28/2020
Normal 12/10/2019
Normal 11/12/2019
Normal 10/22/2019
Normal 10/8/2019
Normal 9/24/2019
Normal 9/10/2019
Normal 8/27/2019

​View Meetings From
Other Academic Years

Choose An Academic Year: 
​Governance Annual Reports

GetSiteData Query Error:Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131904
No documents found.
Edit
  
  
  
 19-20 BC End-of-Year Rpt.pdf
  
Reports
 4-28-20 unapproved minutes.pdf
  
Minutes
 5-12-20 DGS agenda.pdf
  
Agendas
 ARMP DRAFT (2) (1).pdf
  
Background Information
 AS Revised 2020 ACCJC Set-Standards.pptx
  
Background Information
 CO DE Emergency Blanket Addendum.pdf
  
Background Information
Details
​Task Forces
Edit
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Task Forces" list.
Chairpersons
  
  
  
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Governance Membership" list.
​District Governance Senate Members
  
  
  
  
  
<div><b>Brent Calvin</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Superintendent/President
brentc@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Brent Davis</b></div>
Athletics
Associate Dean/Athletic Dir
brentd@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3912</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Carolyn Franco</b></div>
EOP&S
Student Ser Specialist-EOPS
carolynf@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6142</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Charles Slaght</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
charless@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3821</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Dali Ozturk</b></div>
Institutional Research
Dean, Research, Planning, Eff.
mehmeto@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3790</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>David Hurst</b></div>
Language Arts
English
davidh@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6118</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donald Nikkel</b></div>
Social Sciences
Social Science
donaldn@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>5423</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Donnie Charles</b></div>
Parking
District Police Sergeant
donniec@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3831</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Glen Profeta</b></div>
Technology Services
Dean, Technology Services
glenp@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3843</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Greg Turner</b></div>
Language Arts
English
gregt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3909</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jessica Morrison</b></div>
Student Services
VP, Student Services
jessicamo@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3755</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>John Bratsch</b></div>
Human Resources
Dean, HRS/Legal Affairs
johnbr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3830</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Jonna Schengel</b></div>
Nursing & Allied Health
Associate Deanl/Alld Hlth Dir
jonnas@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6265</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Arzola</b></div>
Social Sciences
History
juana@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3951</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Juan Vazquez</b></div>
Matriculation
Director, Student Services
juanv@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6176</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Mayra Diaz</b></div>
Matriculation
Student Success Coordinator
mayrad@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6287</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Meghan Tierce</b></div>
President/Superintendent
Executive Administrative Asst
meghant@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 730-<span style='color:green'>3745</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Nick Terry</b></div>
Fine Arts
Theatre Technician
nickt@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>6114</span></nobr></div>
 
<div><b>Ron Ballesteros-Perez</b></div>
Administrative Services
VP, Administrative Services
ronb@cos.edu
 
<div><b>Tracy Redden</b></div>
Math/Engineering
Mathematics
tracyr@cos.edu
<div><nobr>(559) 737-<span style='color:green'>4859</span></nobr></div>
 
Last Updated: 3/20/2019 3:22 PM